Bryon from Davisburg MI

For New Members. Tell us about yourself.
BryonB

Bryon from Davisburg MI

Post by BryonB »

Hello all, I'm just getting started in this hobby and hoping to learn from those of you who have kept it alive. Last summer we fulfilled my fiancé's dream of having a windmill on the farm. I found a guy near us in Oxford MI that had Chicago 702A mills for sale from Nebraska (he has more), and it was just what we wanted! So the mill has been up for a while and I have been purchasing the pump pieces needed to build a pumper soon, and in the process of figuring it out. I also just stumbled across a model 611 Zenith Wincharger that was meant for us! I got it home last week and am in the process of cleaning it up. The gentleman also had the Zenith farm console radio that his parents purchased new with it around 1938-1940 (with all the paperwork!). They talk about barn finds, this was mine! I'm looking forward to learning from everybody!
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
windybob

Re: Bryon from Davisburg MI

Post by windybob »

Awesome! Folks here are happy to help. There is a section for wind chargers, and Mike is the best. The Aermotor in the picture may very well be a pumper, but to know, the helmet should come off and be looked at. Also, it contains oil, and needs to be checked. Look on the cast parts, and on the front of the case should say like 702 or 602 and have a letter preceeding that number. The number is the model, and the letter is the size.
Call Dan Benjamin for parts. P M me for the phone number.
PaulV
Site Admin

Post by PaulV »

Welcome Bryon! Glad you're here.
PaulV
mtblah

Post by mtblah »

Bryon , welcome aboard , glad you found the best windmill web site , lots of very knowledgable windmiller on this site willing to share knowledge .
Windcharger Mike is the best , lives in Manor TX just up the road from me .
BryonB

Post by BryonB »